Skip to content

Hydra learning

December 26, 2011

So this is how the passive part of my learning process looks like:

1. I READ.

2. Every once in a while I click on a link inside the text or look at a reference – which means now I have another article, blog or book on my hands.

Usually… almost always.. every source of information has more than one hyperlink or reference.

On a slow day, I add at least one book to my amazon wish list. I get another two online. I add at least one new blog to my Google Reader. I bookmark at least one new YouTube video on something testing related. I feel like I’m battling a hydra. Feels good though.

Michael Bolton tweeted about Iain McCowatt’s blog today (thanks for the recommendation); found something I can truly relate to.

Edit: read the enitre blog. Liked it. Subscribed.

From → Status Updates

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

